Day 13 of yeast

Feb 15, 2015, Surprisingly there are gas bubbles forming. Usually when I do the transfer the next day the gas bubbles won’t form so I would normally let it feed for two days. But today I was very shocked, there were lots of bubbles with a thin crust on top which was awesome because that is what I want to see. This  shows that my yeast is becoming very active and  is almost ready to be bake in my sourdough bread. I also decided to change the location of my yeast to be store in. I am not sure if the new location is  causing the yeast to activate more. The location before,  a lot of my family members were going in out of the area causing the temperature to change all the time. So that could be the cause of the little gas bubbles forming.  So after seeing my yeast forming gas bubbles I did the transfer and made a new batch for tomorrow; Day 14. Hopefully I see more bubbles. Crossing my fingers!

day 13 yeast
Day 13 yeast , gas bubbles forming actively
day 13 yeast 2
Day 13 yeast again
Leave a Reply

