Baking my Bread !!!”

Just BEFORE the 3 hours are up, preheat your oven to 500 degrees Celsius and place a Dutch oven pot (with its lid) in the oven. Dust the surface of the loaf with rice flour. Once the oven has reached 500 degrees Celsius, remove the Dutch oven pot and lid (CAREFUL, THIS WILL BE VERY HOT). Gently turn the loaf out of the kitchen towel and into the Dutch oven pot. Using a very sharp knife, cut two long slit into the top of the loaf in the shape of an “x.” Replace the lid to the pot and place the pot in the oven.

Reduce the temperature to 450 Fahrenheit and bake for 20 minutes.

After 20 minutes, remove the lid and bake the loaf for an additional 20 minutes until the crust is a dark, golden color. Remove the pot from the oven. Turn off the oven. Remove the loaf onto a cooling rack and allow it to cool for a while

final dough
Before it goes in the oven
sourdough bread
My sourdough Bread!!
sourdough bread 2
It turned out great smells real good

 It has been a  long journey, but I am glad my bread came out great. From when I first started I thought my bread would fail me because I didn’t see what I wanted see. But at the end of this project I can’t believe that I made sourdough bread that taste like sourdough bread from a restaurant. I am super excited that I accomplished this project. Cheers to me!

9 thoughts on “Baking my Bread !!!”

Leave a Reply

